About Us

The Old Abe Booster Club is dedicated to supporting all Memorial High School athletic programs in their efforts to instill values that will allow our students to SOAR.

Since 2000, the Old Abe Booster Club has raised an average of $70,000 per year to support athletic teams at Memorial High School. Every Memorial team depends on this funding to purchase uniforms and equipment.old abe swimming

Athletic fees paid by families in the Eau Claire Area School District go directly to the school district for such things as coaches’ salaries, transportation and referees. This fee does not cover required items like uniforms or equipment.

The Old Abe Booster Club works to alleviate the remaining financial pressures faced by the families of our athletes while putting our teams in a position to compete.

The statement of purpose for our 501 (c)(3) organization say it all:

“The purpose of the Old Abe Booster Club is to broaden the involvement of students, alumni, families and other interested persons by providing volunteer and financial support for all inter-school athletic programs. The Old Abe Booster Club shall work to achieve this through the active participation of parents and friends of athletes in Old Abe Booster Club programs and in concentrated support for individual sports, and by working closely with the coaches and principal of Eau Claire Memorial High School.

“High School sports experiences were the best of my life. Those teammates are still my oldest deepest and best friends. Coaches became life-long mentors. It’s critical that we continue to invest in our youth through athletics to help them become well rounded individuals and community members.”

– Gregg Bohlig (Long-time donor; Alum ’70, Football, Basketball, Baseball, Old Abe Athletic Hall of Fame ’05)

 

By-Laws

The Story of Old Abe

 

2017-18 OLD ABE BOOSTER CLUB EXECUTIVE BOARD

President – Ben Priem
benjaman.priem@rcu.org

Vice President – Craig Hinden
chinden415@gmail.com

Treasurer – Bill Blackburn
bblackburn@lmmailservice.com

Secretary – Heather Kapanke
hkapanke@charter.net

 

2017-18 OLD ABE BOOSTER CLUB COMMITTEES

Fundraising

Dawn Burlingame (Co-Chair) – dawnhb73@gmail.com

Shannon Young (Co-Chair) – smasonyoung@hotmail.com 

Kyle Zacho (Co-Chair) – kzacho@charter.net

Concessions

Jeff Stone (Co-Chair) – jeffs@swansonflooring.com

Marty Tauger (Co-Chair) – taugers@gmail.com

Marion Short (Co-Chair) – cheeseheadpie2003@yahoo.com

Membership

Sarah Fladten (Co-Chair) – csfladten@charter.net

Spirit/PR

Jennifer Roberts (Co-Chair) – pjaroberts@charter.net

Jeanne Lindsay (Co-Chair) – lnzfam6@gmail.com